Fixtures and Results for the year 2001

The club's fixtures and results are given below in chronological order. For more detailed match reports and statistics click on the result. For travel details for away matches click on the car icon!

Date Time Opposition Competition Venue Result Travel
Sunday 22nd April 2.00pm Broughton and North Newington Friendly Away Cancelled Travel directions
Saturday 28th April 1.45pm Horley Willoughby League Home Cancelled
Sunday 29th April 2.00pm Cookley Friendly Home Cancelled
Saturday 5th May 2.00pm Hunningham Willoughby League Away Won by 7 wkts Travel directions
Sunday 6th May 2.00pm Bretforton Friendly Away Lost by 8 wkts Travel directions
Wednesday 9th May 6.00pm Standard 20 0ver League Home Cancelled
Saturday 12th May 2.00pm Stoneleigh Willoughby League Away Won by 9 wkts Travel directions
Sunday 13th May 2.30pm Barby Friendly Away Abandoned Travel directions
Wednesday 16th May 6.00pm Alvis Sphinx 20 0ver League Away Cancelled Travel directions
Saturday 19th May 2.00pm Ashorne & MM Willoughby League Away Lost by 7 wkts Travel directions
Sunday 20th May 2.30pm Bugbrooke Friendly Away Won by 7 wkts Travel directions
Wednesday 23rd May 6.00pm Bablake OB 20 0ver League Away Won by 50 runs Travel directions
Thursday 24th May 6.30pm Kenilworth 20 0ver Friendly Away Lost by 6 wkts Travel directions
Saturday 26th May 2.00pm Woodbourne Willoughby League Away Lost by 23 runs Travel directions
Sunday 27th May 2.30pm Warwick County Council Staff Friendly Away Lost by 8 wkts Travel directions
Wednesday 30th May 6.00pm Standard 20 0ver League Away Won by 19 runs Travel directions
Thursday 31st May 6.00pm Coventry Architects 20 0ver Friendly Away Won by 16 runs Travel directions
Saturday 2nd June 2.00pm Kenilworth Wardens 4th XI Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Sunday 3rd June 2.00pm Horley Willoughby League Away Won by 1 wkt Travel directions
Wednesday 6th June 6.00pm Peugeot Talbot 20 0ver League Away Won by 15 runs Travel directions
Thursday 7th June 6.00pm Warwick County Council Staff 20 0ver Friendly Away Lost by 9 wkts Travel directions
Saturday 9th June 2.00pm Willoughby Willoughby League Away Won by 2 wkts Travel directions
Sunday 10th June 2.30pm Leek Wootton Friendly Away Lost by 4 wkts Travel directions
Wednesday 13th June 6.00pm Highway 20 0ver League Home Lost by 49 runs
Thursday 14th June 6.00pm North Leamington 20 0ver Friendly Home Won by 16 runs
Saturday 16th June 2.00pm Long Itchington Willoughby League Away Cancelled Travel directions
Sunday 17th June 2.30pm Students Friendly Home Cancelled
Wednesday 20th June 6.00pm Massey/Coventry University 20 0ver League Away Lost by 4 wkts Travel directions
Saturday 23rd June 2.00pm West Haddon Willoughby League Home Drawn
Sunday 24th June 2.30pm Lapworth Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Wednesday 27th June 6.00pm Jaguar Daimler 20 0ver League Home Lost by 1 run
Thursday 28th June 6.00pm Warwick County Council Staff Friendly Home Lost by 5 wkts
Saturday 30th June 2.00pm Flecknoe Willoughby League Home Won by 74 runs
Sunday 1st July 2.30pm Astwood Bank Friendly Home Won by 3 runs
Wednesday 4th July 6.00pm Alvis Sphinx 20 0ver League Home Won by 8 wkts
Saturday 7th July 2.00pm Woodbourne Willoughby League Home Drawn
Sunday 8th July 2.30pm Bewdley Friendly Away Lost by 9 wkts Travel directions
Wednesday 11th July 6.00pm Bablake OB 20 0ver League Home Lost by 5 runs
Friday 13th July 2.00pm Worcester College Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Saturday 14th July 2.00pm Hunningham Willoughby League Home Drawn
Sunday 15th July 2.30pm Coombs Wood Friendly Home Lost by 4 wkts
Wednesday 18th July 2.00pm Burghill and Tillington Tour, Day 1 Away Cancelled Travel directions
Thursday 19th July 2.00pm Aberdare Tour, Day 2 Away Won by 81 runs
Friday 20th July 2.00pm Aberystwyth Town Tour, Day 3 Away Drawn
Saturday 21st July 2.00pm Llandovery Tour, Day 4 Away Cancelled
Sunday 22nd July 2.00pm Llanidloes Tour, Day 5 Away Won by 91 runs
Wednesday 25th July 6.00pm Peugeot Talbot 20 0ver League Home Won by 5 wkts
Thursday 26th July 2.00pm Aston Unity Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Saturday 28th July 2.00pm Ashorne & MM Willoughby League Home Drawn
Sunday 29th July 2.30pm Griff and Coton Friendly Away Won by 53 runs
Wednesday 1st August 6.00pm Highway 20 0ver League Away Lost by 2 wkts Travel directions
Saturday 4th August 2.00pm Long Itchington Willoughby League Home Lost by 6 wkts
Sunday 5th August 2.30pm Hockley Heath Friendly Away Cancelled Travel directions
Wednesday 8th August 6.00pm Coventry University/Massey 20 0ver League Home Lost by 26 runs
Thursday 9th August 6.00pm Coventry Architects Friendly Home Won by 60 runs
Saturday 11th August 2.00pm West Haddon Willoughby League Away Match drawn Travel directions
Sunday 12th August 2.30pm Barford Friendly Away Won by 100 runs Travel directions
Wednesday 15th August 6.00pm Jaguar Daimler 20 0ver League Away Won by 23 runs Travel directions
Saturday 18th August 1.45pm Willoughby Willoughby League Home Drawn
Sunday 19th August 2.15pm Coventry University Friendly Away Lost by 4 wkts Travel directions
Wednesday 22nd August 2.00pm Stride's XI Friendly Home Drawn
Saturday 25th August 1.45pm Flecknoe Willoughby League Away Won by 9 wkts Travel directions
Sunday 26th August 2.00pm Offchurch Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Saturday 1st September 1.45pm Stoneleigh Willoughby League Home Won by 6 wkts
Sunday 2nd September 2.00pm Entaco Friendly Home Drawn
Saturday 8th September 2.00pm Warwick Friendly Away Won by 6 wkts Travel directions
Sunday 9th September 2.00pm Kineton Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Saturday 15th September 1.30pm Great Barr Unity Friendly Home Drawn
Sunday 16th September 1.30pm Hockley Heath Friendly Away Drawn Travel directions
Friday 21st September 1.00pm Jim Rushton XI Friendly Away Won by 78 runs Travel directions
Sunday 23rd September 1.30pm Harborne Friendly Away Lost by 4 wkts Travel directions

Click arrow to go back to Home Page and Index...